nomadtime.blogg.se

Using usb serial with windows serial terminal
Using usb serial with windows serial terminal







using usb serial with windows serial terminal

using usb serial with windows serial terminal

Once you have issued the following command it will present you with a menu.

using usb serial with windows serial terminal

This easiest way to do this is via ‘minicom’. usb 5-1: >pl2303 converter now attached to ttyUSB0įinally, you will need to connect through to serial device /dev/ttyUSB0. USB Serial support registered for pl2303 You should now see that it is now showing as attached by running ‘dmesg’. Note : To ensure this survives a reboot append this line to ‘/etc/modules’ ~ $ sudo modprobe usbserial vendor=0x 067b product=0x 2303 Then load the kernel module via the following command. PL2303 Serial Portīus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hubīus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub Taiwan (formerly Feiya Technology Corp.)īus 005 Device 002: ID 067b:2303 Prolific Technology, Inc. So high five to Linux and I certainly wont be using CNET downloads again !īus 002 Device 002: ID 090c:37a2 Silicon Motion, Inc. Loaded the necessary kernel module and tested. Back to square 1.Īfter wasting 2 hours trying to get this working in Windows I powered up Linux Mint. Finally after cleaning up my machine and finding the drivers from a source not intent in filling my machine full of rubbish I discovered that the drivers fail to work correctly for Windows 7 64bit based platforms. Even though the CNET downloader told me it was downloading at 28K in the background it was installing 8 (yes 8 plugins and other useless crap) onto all my browsers.

#Using usb serial with windows serial terminal install#

After upgrading Windows 7 to 64bit I tried to install the drivers from CNET downloads. Unfortunately, life when running Windows is never easy. For years, I had ran my Prolific USB to Serial cable from my Windows 32bit laptop without any issues.









Using usb serial with windows serial terminal